Mojo

I am driving back from the airport on a Parisian motorway, the rising sun bouncing off high-rises is blinding me. I feel utterly bewildered, confused and frustrated.

Have you ever known that something was probably a very bad idea, yet been unable to resist it ?

Well, despite the fact that I will be 39 in a month, and should really know better, I have. Well done me.

Luckily, I now have a week off to clear my head, and get back to reality…

Want to feel French and a bit wild ? Listen to this :

M – Le Mojo

16 thoughts on “Mojo

  1. A mistake (if that is what you may be referring to in the vagueness of it all) does not define a person.
    Everybody has done something at one time or another that they knew was a bad idea…but were unable to resist.
    Peace to you

  2. I agree with looking for buddha again – we are not defined by our mistakes – that is if we are brave enough not to choose to be. Hell if I was defined by my mistakes then I would be in a right sorry state. Not only that but I would keep on being redefined because for some bizarre reason I keep making them. Good that you have some chill time. Make the most of it and do something each day JUST FOR YOU πŸ˜‰

    • Hey Jacqueline,
      Sorry I’ve been a bit of a blog flake lately, but your views are always appreciated πŸ™‚ . I’m doing things for me, and as usual, battling my insecurity to avoid making the same mistakes over and over again …

    • Thanks CD… The trick is to stop making the same ones over and over again, isn’t it πŸ˜‰ ? Otherwise, I think there is a technical term for it, which might be “being effing stupid”… The jury’s still out on whether my latest mistake was really a mistake or not. Mmmm… xx

  3. Yeah! Especially when it comes to fun and
    men… but then it turns out to be not much fun at all and the man in question not really worth all the effort. Thing is though, you have to do these things sometimes it’s for closure, sometimes intrigue. I think whatever the reason though, or outcome, at least it’s all experience. You have to find what works for you.
    39 is so young so you shouldn’t feel guilty or confused about still wanting to have a life. Perhaps you just don’t feel like you’ve done all the wild things you feel you should have done earlier in life… I know I don’t!
    I’d cut out all the confusion in future by making whoever or what it was you travelled to see – comes to see you! Then there’s no confusion or frustration just the truth!
    It’s always better when they come to you.
    Love your music selection… c’est chic as always!

    • Dear Nicola, so glad you like the song. It’s def one of my picks of the moment. As to the rest, your guessing is not entirely off the mark, but I was actually dropping my son and father at the airport ;)…
      You are entirely right about the principle of letting Mr Mystery chase me, though. The trick to this is to have enough self-confidence to trust that he will though… And I haven’t gotten there yet 😦
      I’m over-impressed that new motherhood still leaves you with enough time for blogs. How are you finding it ?? x

  4. I may not often comment but I do read and appreciate your blog and have nominated you for the Liebster Award.

Leave a Reply

