Classifieds

I am so tired. I have gone through the day feeling on the brink. On the brink of bursting into tears at work, on the brink of parking the car on the hard shoulder, stepping over the safety rail to walk across the fields and up into the mountains, on the brink of shouting at my whiny hungry children. The flat suddenly feels like a prison, I want to go out every night, survive on prawn crackers and Toblerone, book a one-way flight to New Zealand… I want want to run away and be forgotten, to abdicate all responsibilities.

For sale: My life. First-hand, 112k miles, good condition, minor dents, MOT until Dec 2011, 3.50 GBP. Bonus: Two free passengers to be placated with Smarties.

Smashing pumpkins – Blank page

Leave a Reply

