Spring is in the air

Today was work’s annual ski day, meaning that I started my second week at work by charging down the slopes of L’Alpe d’Huez. The weather was perfect, the view amazing, and the snow reasonable, so all in all, whilst my thighs are already complaining and my nose may be somewhat toasted, not a shabby  way to spend a Monday.

I looked dangerously attractive in shapeless grey salopettes, with sunscreen caked on my face, and hair both matted and sticking up from wearing a helmet. It therefore came as a bit of a shock to realise that one of my new colleagues seemed to rather like me.  Anyway, the guy seems perfectly nice, but it is all too early. It may be Spring today, but it is still Winter in my heart.

Shakira – Loca (To my dear friend the Fox who enjoys looking dangerously attractive)

2 thoughts on “Spring is in the air

Leave a Reply

