Mediation

Today was our first day of mediation. Mediation is basically the Zero Calorie version of a high-sugar court battle, and is meant to help you constructively deconstruct your family. How nice is that?

Needless to say I had been looking forward to this almost as much as to poking my eyes out with a blunt spoon. I was mostly too choked to speak, even though I know it needs to be done.

Afterwards, T and I managed to talk for a bit, which is something we hadn’t done in weeks. We were both sad, and somehow that felt good.

Texas – The saint

Leave a Reply

