Ties

To me, the bond between us was one of those extra strong, dynamic climbing ropes. Something, which protects you from falling and helps absorb the shocks. Something made out of love, commitment, and shared experience.

For the last six weeks, our rope has been rubbing hard against a sharp rock edge of pain, and I can spot the first snapped threads coming loose.

One day, the rope will be worn and unrecognisable. My love for him will have gone, and I will be free. Instead of giving me hope, this makes me incredibly sad.

Heather Nova – Paper Cup

2 thoughts on “Ties

  1. Pingback: Should marriage counseling include the kids? | I think Divorce is likely

  2. Pingback: Change is gonna come « Poor cow in France

Leave a Reply

