The letter

Two weeks on, the initial shock is beginning to recede and life has reluctantly resumed. So far, I have somehow coped –read: I have occasionally managed to brush my teeth, and the children get fed (though mostly frankfurters, rice and green beans from a jumbo bag in the freezer). But just when I thought the worst was over, I can feel myself sinking even lower: T has signed up for a flat and started removing things from our home, and the violence of this disappearing act, combined with the resurfacing of my own deepest insecurities have projected me into a world of bottomless anxiety. I can feel myself looking down a dizzying abyss of the darkest depression and a primal fear grips me. Gather me up because I’m lost…

Kristin Hersh – the letter

2 thoughts on “The letter

  1. Pingback: Jump around « Poor cow in France

  2. Pingback: 7×7 « Poor cow in France

Leave a Reply

